Tuning In to Akita Radio

Tuning In to Akita Radio

Now that I’m on summer vacation, I spend a lot of time on my computer (surprise!). I don’t particularly like Canadian Top 40 music, so I am constantly listening to my iTunes library – that is, until last week when my uncle showed me TuneIn, a website that allows you to stream live radio from all around the world for free! Instead of listening to just my iTunes, I’ve spent a bit of time listening to the various Akita radio stations. Not only do I get to listen to Japanese music, but I get to practice my Japanese listening skills at the same time! It’s win-win. ^_^

48 days ’til Japan!

One thought on “Tuning In to Akita Radio

  1. hypermagnetic says:

    Awesome site! This will come in useful while we’re in Japan for sure. I might follow your lead and use it to practice my listening skills as well. ;D

Leave a Reply

