Shortlisted!

やった!

Wow – I still can’t believe it!

I got my e-mail from the Montreal JET Desk just before lunchtime today and I have been ecstatic ever since! I feel like I’m dreaming. I never thought I would be shortlisted, but boy, am I ever excited!

Today has been a blur. Luckily I finished classes for the semester yesterday, so I didn’t have to worry about focusing at school after receiving the news. Instead, I spent the day texting and calling my family & friends, making doctor’s appointments, and connecting with other Atlantic Canadian shortlisted ALTs via email and Facebook. All of the paperwork (and there is quite a bit!) has to be in Montreal before April 29th, which doesn’t leave me much time to get everything together! Combined with final exams and getting ready for dance exams and performances, it’s going to be a busy month.

tl;dr – I will be in Japan in just under four months. Whaaat.

Leave a Reply

