On This Day…

I don’t know about you guys, but I love Facebook’s new “On This Day” feature. I love being able to look back on my life and remember where I was at this exact moment x years ago.

For example, three years ago today, on April 17, 2012, I posted the following picture:

Icebergs in Quidi Vidi, St. John's, NL

Icebergs in Quidi Vidi, St. John’s, NL

Today, exactly three years later, this was my view:

Cherry blossoms in Honjo Park, Yurihonjo, Akita

Cherry blossoms in Honjo Park, Yurihonjo, Akita

When I took that picture in 2012, I had no idea that I would be moving to Japan in a mere 16 months. Now, here I am, standing in the middle of Honjo Park, surrounded by colours so bright that are only possible after it rains, watching the cherry blossoms falling gently around me.

Life is absolutely insane, but I’m going to enjoy every minute of it. ♥

Leave a comment